The financial investment intermediary and operator of the internet service platform www.afriboomcrowd.eu pursuant to § 2a para. 3 VermAnlG is Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 Munich.

Kapethe Village

Cassava project

-The "Tropical Potato"-

 

We keep asking ourselves the question:               

 How can we help the lone fighters from Africa, on the one hand, but also the large masses to act economically effectively?

The answer is: Kapethe Village.

Kapethe Village is a village near Makeni in northern Sierra Leone. There live about 50.000 Menschen. They sought contact with afriboom GmbH and found the right project manager in our managing director Mr Sonkoue. In the period from July to August 2020, we were able to assess the conditions of the project and finally received the necessary mandate to implement the project. Since not only the economic aspect but also the social aspect plays a very important role in this project, it is very important to us to help the inhabitants of Kapethe with their project, Jobs and to create a long-term view of the functioning business to build up. However, we do not only want to hold the project up to us, but also to Investors from Germany the opportunity to become a part of Kapethe.

Become part of our crowd, unseres Projektes.

Part of Kapethe.

afriboom Gmbh

The project owner and issuer of this investment project is afriboom GmbH. The implementation is supported by the subsidiary, "The German House Cameroon", based in Douala (Cameroon).

Five Farmer Communities

About 50,000 people live in Kapethe Village. Among them are a total of 158 farmers, each of whom owns different sizes of land. They all belong to the five farmer communities, which act collectively in the interest of their farmers.

Support:

In this project, "Managers Without Borders" and "alga Nutzfahrzeuge" are also supporting us in our plans, not only financially, but also with important know-how and equipment.

Through the mandate issued, 5 communities have given us which 158 Farmer the opportunity to go as far as the 10,000 hectares Cassava to grow. This project is a "open project". This means that we cannot and will not set a fixed funding amount at which the project is successfully completed. Therefore, we have structured the project into Three project phases which we would like to complete step by step. So far, all the necessary Licences procured. The project is therefore already in the starting blocks and is only waiting for financial means for implementation. The farmers and communities in charge have already taken samples and tested the soils, confirming that they are optimally suited for the cultivation of cassava.

 

 

Project phase 1

Project phase 2

Project phase 3

o Procurement of agricultural machinery

o Ecological cultivation of the fields

o Construction of an industrial site

o Ploughing the field, field clod

o Start to implement the subsequent further processing

o Setting up sales stands domestically/ preparing possible exports

o Sustainable management solutions

 

o Building a sustainable supply chain

 

Notice pursuant to Section 12 (2) of the German Investment Act (Vermögensanlagegesetz)

Notice pursuant to § 12 para. 2 of the German Investment Act (Vermögensanlagegesetz): The acquisition of this investment involves considerable risks and may lead to the complete loss of the invested assets.

Cassava - alternative to wheat and potatoes

Cassava is one of the most important food crops in the world.

Manioc is the name of the root tubers of the shrub (Manihot esculenta). It belongs to the spurge family and thrives mainly in Africa, the Caribbean, India, Asia and South America. Cassava grows on sandy soil in a slightly tropical climate. Cassava, along with rice and potatoes, is one of the most important foodstuffs in the world and serves as a means of survival for approximately 500,000,000 people. The cassava root can grow up to one metre long, with a diameter of about 20 centimetres. Although the "tropical potatoes" are hardly found in Europe so far, they should definitely be considered as an alternative to wheat flour. They provide twice the energy as the same amount of potatoes/wheat and are also gluten-free, rich in calcium, vitamins and iron.

Thus, almost all products made from wheat can also be obtained from cassava and its transformed forms.

About 50,000 people live in Kapethe.

Unfortunately, the majority of the inhabitants still rely on subsistence farming. We want to change that by creating both sources of income and jobs.

What is most convincing is the will for independence and success that the residents have conveyed to us. In the past, they have successfully raised 13,400,000 ($3,100) Sierra Leoneans through crowdfunding (via the kiva.org platform) to cover their most urgent financial needs. Some have used this loan to pay school fees for their children, others have bought land. At the end of each month, they could easily repay the loan with their monthly salaries. It was the school administrator of the school at that time who was directly responsible for making the deductions from their salaries and repaying the loan on behalf of the team.

Afriboomcrowd is a crowdinvesting platform initiated by afriboom GmbH for profitable African projects with a focus on developing and emerging countries. The crowdinvesting platform afriboomcrowd enables private investors to benefit financially from a diversity of African projects from the portfolio of afriboom GmbH and at the same time to support local economic development in developing and emerging countries as well as to fight poverty.

The online platform afriboomcrowd is operated by CrowdDesk GmbH. CrowdDesk GmbH is a company independent of afriboom GmbH.
 The cooperation between afriboomcrowd, CrowdDesk GmbH and afriboom GmbH works as follows:
As part of the cooperation, afriboom GmbH focuses on identifying and selecting suitable projects that are proposed to the crowdinvesting platform afriboomcrowd for placement. As a technical financial service provider and financial investment broker, CrowdDesk GmbH provides the technical infrastructure and commercial services and operates the online platform afriboomcrowd

As an investor, you receive a return of 5.00 % p.a. (+ 0.50 % in the case of the Early Bird Bonus). (+ 0.50 % in the case of the Early Bird Bonus) with a term of 5 years, for the first time on 01.07.2021.. Repayment is made together with the interest payments owed as part of the annuity payments (annually).

Contribute to effective development aid now and invest in this project

End customers in this project are both afriboom GmbH and directly the individual farmers and their communities, who repay their loans back to afriboom GmbH.

Secure a higher interest rate of 5.50% instead of 5.00% in the first weeks of the campaign. Simply invest until XX.XX.2020 before 23:59 hrs.

As soon as the project has reached the funding threshold, we will be able to start. 

Notice pursuant to § 12 para. 2 of the German Investment Act (Vermögensanlagegesetz): The acquisition of this investment involves considerable risks and may lead to the complete loss of the invested assets.

The financial investment intermediary and operator of the internet service platform www.afriboomcrowd.eu pursuant to § 2a para. 3 VermAnlG is Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 Munich.

Finanzanlagenvermittlerin und Betreiberin der Internet-Dienstleistungsplattform www.afriboomcrowd.eu gemäß § 2a Abs. 3 VermAnlG ist die Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 München.

Kapethe Village

Cassava Projekt

-Die „Tropen Kartoffel“-

 

Wir stellen uns immer wieder die Frage:               

 Wie können wir zum einen den Einzelkämpfern aus Afrika, aber auch der großen Masse helfen, wirtschaftlich effektiv zu agieren?

Die Antwort lautet: Kapethe Village.

Kapethe Village ist ein Dorf in der Nöhe von Makeni im Norden Sierra Leones. Dort leben etwa 50.000 Menschen. Diese haben den Kontakt zur afriboom GmbH gesucht und mit unserem Geschäftsführer Herrn Sonkoue den richtigen Projektbegleiter gefunden. In dem Zeitraum von Juli-August 2020, konnten wir die Gegebenheiten des Projektes begutachten und haben letztlich das notwendige Mandat zur Umsetzung des Projektes bekommen. Da bei diesem Projekt nicht nur der wirtschaftliche Aspekt, sondern auch der soziale eine sehr große Rolle spielt, liegt es uns sehr am Herzen, den Einwohnern aus Kapethe bei ihrem Projekt zu helfen, Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und ein langfristig betrachtetes funktionierendes Geschäft aufzubauen. Wir möchten das Projekt aber nicht nur uns vorhalten, sondern auch Anlegern aus Deutschland die Möglichkeit geben ein Teil von Kapethe zu werden.

Werden sie ein Teil unserer Crowd, unseres Projektes.

Ein Teil von Kapethe.

afriboom Gmbh

Projekteigentümer und Emittent bei diesem Investitionsprojekt ist die afriboom GmbH. Die Umsetzung wird hierbei von der Tochtergesellschaft, „The German House Cameroon“, mit Sitz In Douala (Kamerun) unterstützt.

Fünf Farmer Communities

In Kapethe Village leben ca. 50.000 Menschen. Darunter sind  Insgesamt  158 Farmer, welche jeweils über verschiedene Größen Land verfügen. Diese gehören alle den fünf Farmer Communities an, welche gemeinschaftlich in dem Interesse Ihrer Farmer in Erscheinung treten und agieren.

Unterstützung:

Bei diesem Projekt stehen uns zudem „Manager Ohne Grenzen“ und „alga Nutzfahrzeuge“ beiseite, um uns in unseren Plänen nicht nur finanziel, sondern auch mit wichitgen Know-How und Equipment zu unterstützen.

Durch das ausgestellte Mandat haben uns 5 Communities, welche 158 Farmer vertreten, die Opportunität gegeben, auf bis zu 10.000 Hektar Cassava anzubauen. Bei diesem Projekt handelt es sich um ein „offenes Projekt“. Das bedeutet, dass wir keine festen Fundingbetrag festlegen können und werden, bei welchem das Projekt erfolgreich abgeschlossen ist. Daher haben wir das Projektzur Strukturierung in drei Projektphasen unterteilt, welche wir Step by Step abschließen möchten. Bisher wurden schon alle notwendigen Lizenzen besorgt. Das Projekt ist also bereits in den Startlöchern und wartet nur noch auf finanzielle Mittel zur Umsetzung. Von den zuständigen Farmern und Communities wurden bereits Proben und Tests der Böden gemacht, wobei sich bestätigt hat, dass diese für den Anbau von Cassava optimal geeignet sind.

 

 

Projektphase 1

Projektphase 2

Projektphase 3

o   Beschaffung von Landwirtschaftlichen Maschinen

o   Ökologische Bewirtschaftung der Acker

o   Bau einer Industriestätte

o   Pflügen der Acker, Ackerscholle

o   Beginn zur Umsetzung der späteren Weiterverarbeitung

o   Aufbau von Verkaufsständen im Inland/ Vorbereitung möglicher Export

o   Nachhaltige Lösungswege zur Bewirtschaftung

 

o   Aufbau einer nachhaltigen Lieferkette

 

Hinweis gemäß § 12 Abs. 2 Vermögensanlagegesetz

Der Erwerb dieser Vermögensanlage ist mit erheblichen Risiken verbunden und kann zum vollständigen Verlust des eingesetzten Vermögens führen.

Maniok – Alternative zu Weizen und Kartoffeln

Maniok gehört zu den wichtigsten Nahrungspflanzen der Welt.

Maniok heißen die Wurzelknollen des Strauches (Manihot esculenta). Er gehört zu den Wolfsmilchgewächsen und gedeiht überwiegend in Afrika, der Karibik, Indien, Asien und Südamerika. Cassava wächst auf sandigem Boden in einem leicht tropischen Klima. So gehört Maniok neben Reis und Kartoffeln zu den wichtigsten Nahrungsmitteln auf der Welt und dient ca. 500.000.000 Menschen als Überlebensgrundlage. Die Maniokwurzel kann bis zu einem Meter lang wachsen, bei einem Durchmesser von ca. 20 Zentimeter. Obwohl die „Tropen Kartoffeln“ in Europa bisher kaum zu finden ist, sollte man sie durchaus als Alternative zum Weizenmehl betrachten. Sie liefern die doppelte Energie, wie die gleiche Menge an Kartoffeln/Weizen und sind zudem Gluten frei, reich an Kalzium, Vitaminen und Eisen.

So kann man aus Maniok und seinen transformierten Formen fast alle Produkte, welche aus Weizen hergestellt werden auch aus Cassava gewinnen.

In Kapethe leben etwa 50.000 Menschen.

Leider ist der Großteil der Einwohner immer noch von der Subsistenzwirtschaft geprägt. Das möchten wir ändern, indem wir sowohl Einnahmequellen, als auch Arbeitsplätze erschaffen.

Überzeugend ist vor allem der Wille nach Selbständigkeit und Erfolg, den uns die Bewohner vermittelt haben. So haben sie auch schon in der Vergangenheit erfolgreich 13,400,000 (3.100$) Sierra Leone Leones durch Crowdfunding (über die Plattform kiva.org) einsammeln können, um ihre dringendsten finanziellen Bedürfnisse zu decken. Einige haben dieses Darlehen zur Bezahlung der Schulgebühren für ihre Kinder verwendet, andere haben Grundstücke gekauft. Am Ende jedes Monats konnten sie das Darlehen mit ihren Monatsgehältern problemlos zurückzahlen. Es war damals der Schulverwalter der Schule, der direkt dafür verantwortlich war, die Abzüge von ihren Gehältern vorzunehmen und im Namen des Teams das Darlehen zu tilgen.

Afriboomcrowd ist eine von der afriboom GmbH initiierte Crowdinvesting-Plattform für profitable afrikanische Projekte mit einem Fokus auf Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer. Die Crowdinvesting-Plattform afriboomcrowd ermöglicht es Privatanlegern von einer Diversität an afrikansichen Projekten aus dem Portfolio der afriboom GmbH finanziell zu profitieren und gleichzeitig die lokale wirtschaftliche Entwicklung in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer zu unterstützen, sowie die Armut zu bekämpfen.

Die Online-Plattform afriboomcrowd wird von der CrowdDesk GmbH betrieben. Bei der CrowdDesk GmbH handelt es sich um eine von der afriboom GmbH unabhängige Gesellschaft.
 Die Kooperation zwischen afriboomcrowd, der CrowdDesk GmbH und der afriboom  GmbH funktioniert dabei wie folgt:
Im Rahmen der Kooperation konzentriert sich die afriboom GmbH auf die Identifizierung und Auswahl geeigneter Projekte, die der Crowdinvesting-Plattform afriboomcrowd zur Vermittlung vorgeschlagen werden. Die CrowdDesk GmbH stellt als technischer Finanzdienstleister und Finanzanlagenvermittler die technische Infrastruktur und kaufmännische Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung und betreibt die Online-Plattform afriboomcrowd

Als Anleger/-in erhalten Sie eine Rendite von 5,00 % p.a. (+ 0,50 % im Falle des Early-Bird Bonus) bei einer Laufzeit von 5 Jahren, erstmals zum 01.11.2021. Die Tilgung erfolgt gemeinsam mit den geschuldeten Zinszahlungen als Teil der annuitätischen Zahlungen (jährlich).

Tragen Sie jetzt zu einer effektiven Entwicklungshilfe bei und investieren Sie in dieses Projekt

Endkunden sind bei diesem Projekt sowohl die afriboom GmbH, als auch direkt die einzelnen Farmer und ihre Communities, die ihre Darlehen wieder an die afriboom GmbH tilgen

Sichern Sie sich in den ersten Wochen der Kampagne eine höhere Verzinsung von 5,50 % anstatt 5,00 %. Einfach bis zum 31.12.2020 vor 23:59 Uhr investieren

Sobald das Projekt die Fundingschwelle erreicht hat, sind wir in der Lage zu starten. 

Hinweis gemäß § 12 Abs. 2 Vermögensanlagegesetz: Der Erwerb dieser Vermögensanlage ist mit erheblichen Risiken verbunden und kann zum vollständigen Verlust des eingesetzten Vermögens führen.

Finanzanlagenvermittlerin und Betreiberin der Internet-Dienstleistungsplattform www.afriboomcrowd.eu gemäß § 2a Abs. 3 VermAnlG ist die Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 München.