The financial investment intermediary and operator of the internet service platform www.afriboomcrowd.eu pursuant to § 2a para. 3 VermAnlG is Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 Munich.

EQUIPMENT SUPPLY

Introduction

The perspective of many African entrepreneurs has changed. Not so long ago, almost every entrepreneur had sourced equipment, machinery and even trucks from the Chinese market. But they were quickly disappointed. Although the new products usually cost less than half as much as one from Europe, they quickly discovered drastic differences in quality. If the products functioned at all as they were supposed to, then within the first three months at the latest, defects had to be discovered that led to the defect, many of which the African buyers were not even able to start.

As soon as demand increases, production cannot deliver! Earthmoving machines are subject to the same laws everywhere, so you have to use strong, reliable construction machines. Transports, commercial vehicles, production plants must be accompanied by manufacturers with long experience, with service as well as agreements for the maintenance of the machines.

So it happens that more and more attention is paid to quality instead of quantity.

African countries are working hard to become emerging markets in the next 15 to 30 years! Investment in infrastructure, transformation is booming, local indigenous companies are winning more and more contracts but the technological challenge is weakening and leads to the fact that despite winning large contracts, there is not much money left for a stable foundation and continuity because the equipment is missing, if available, poor or extremely outdated and generally very expensive to rent.

Important: In this project, afriboom GmbH is both the issuer and the end customer/project owner.

Please visit the homepage of afriboom GmbH. (www.afriboom.eu)

Here you will find more information about what is happening and the work of the project owner.

Three questions - one answer: Afriboom Equipment Supply

Why the AES?
With our AFRIBOOM EQUIPMENT Supply (AES) for African entrepreneurs, we want to establish an investment fund with which we enable the financing of German technologies to Africa.

Our target group consists of companies that we have already visited (through several business trips to African countries) and have been following and accompanying their development for years. Many of you have already been present at our AFRIBOOM Business Forums (business delegation trips of African companies to Germany), which we have organised in Germany since 2006. This event will take place in Germany for the 19th time in 2020.

Furthermore, the situation is such that subcontractors can fulfil 99% of their large-scale construction contracts in the infrastructure and real estate market by renting machinery and equipment. This results in very tight margins. If a company were to have at least the minimum required number of its own machines, it would work much more qualitatively and efficiently. The profitability and the development of an own fleet would quickly ensure better prospects with regard to subsequent contracts and thus secure the company's growth.

With our AES we would like to close a gap. We know these companies, their needs and also know the suitable German partners and suppliers from whom we would like to jointly procure the appropriate machines.

What is covered by AES?
Machinery, construction machinery, commercial vehicles (including trucks, buses, vans), but also the needs of small industrial enterprises, in the field of packaging, manufacturing, transformation, trade and microfinance services.

How is repayment guaranteed?
We will always provide security in the form of our own shares, funding measures, guarantees and Hermes guarantees in order to protect ourselves, but also our investors. These are therefore not 100% financings.

In the following, we describe an exemplary process as it will take place once the funding threshold has been reached.

 

Mr. Kwuamba, from Douala (Cameroon), applies to afriboom GmbH for financing for the expansion of his vehicle fleet. With his company he is active in road construction and needs 5 trucks. After the successful audit of his balance sheets and cash flows, as well as the deposit of a () security, the afriboom GmbH approves the financing for its long-standing customer and pays him 100,000€ from the AES.

Mr. Kwuamba uses his loan to purchase the necessary commercial vehicles from alga, a German partner of afriboom GmbH. However, afriboom GmbH keeps the necessary documents to prove ownership. After the grace period, Mr. Kwuamba repays his loan by monthly instalments to afriboom GmbH. From this, afriboom GmbH settles its debt with the investors of the afriboomcrowd.

AES will mainly finance projects in Cameroon, especially at the beginning. Should the legal situation and other circumstances prove suitable, afriboom GmbH will also finance equipment in the other countries in which it is active. These include: Senegal, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Gambia. We will keep you informed about this.

Afriboomcrowd is a company founded by afriboom GmbH (www.afriboom.eu) and initiated crowdinvesting platform for profitable African projects with a focus on developing and emerging countries. The crowdinvesting platform afriboomcrowd enables private investors to benefit financially from a diversity of African projects from the portfolio of afriboom GmbH and at the same time to support local economic development in developing and emerging countries as well as to fight poverty.

The online platform afriboomcrowd is operated by CrowdDesk GmbH. CrowdDesk GmbH is a company independent of afriboom GmbH.
 The cooperation between afriboomcrowd, CrowdDesk GmbH and afriboom GmbH works as follows:
As part of the cooperation, afriboom GmbH focuses on identifying and selecting suitable projects that are proposed to the crowdinvesting platform afriboomcrowd for placement. As a technical financial service provider and financial investment broker, CrowdDesk GmbH provides the technical infrastructure and commercial services and operates the online platform afriboomcrowd

The financial investment intermediary and operator of the internet service platform www.afriboomcrowd.eu pursuant to § 2a para. 3 VermAnlG is Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 Munich.

As an investor, you receive a return of 5.00 % p.a. (+ 0.50 % in the case of the Early Bird Bonus). (+ 0.50 % in the case of the Early Bird Bonus) with a term of 5 years, for the first time on 01.07.2021.. Repayment is made together with the interest payments owed as part of the annuity payments (annually).

Contribute to effective development aid now and invest in this project

Notice pursuant to § 12 para. 2 of the German Investment Act (Vermögensanlagegesetz): The acquisition of this investment involves considerable risks and may lead to the complete loss of the invested assets.

German partner equipment:

The financial investment intermediary and operator of the internet service platform www.afriboomcrowd.eu pursuant to § 2a para. 3 VermAnlG is Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 Munich.

Finanzanlagenvermittlerin und Betreiberin der Internet-Dienstleistungsplattform www.afriboomcrowd.eu gemäß § 2a Abs. 3 VermAnlG ist die Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 München.

EQUIPMENT SUPPLY

Einleitung

Die Sichtweise vieler afrikanischen Unternehmer hat sich geändert. Vor gar nicht allzu langer Zeit hatte fast jeder Unternehmer Geräte, Maschinen und sogar LKW von dem chinesischen Markt bezogen. Doch sie wurden schnell enttäuscht. Zwar haben die neuen Produkte meist weniger, als die Hälfte gekostet, wie es eines aus Europa tut, aber schnell hat man drastische Qualitätsunterschiede feststellen müssen. Falls die Produkte überhaupt so funktionierten, wie sie es eigentlich sollten, so musste man spätestens innerhalb der ersten drei Monaten Mängel feststellen, die zum Defekt führten, viele davon haben die afrikanischen Abnehmer nicht mal starten können.

Sobald die Nachfrage steigt, kann die Produktion nicht liefern! Erdbewegungsmaschinen unterliegen die gleiche Gesetzte überall, da muss man starke, zuverlässige Baumaschinen einsetzen. Transporte, Nutzfahrzeuge, Produktionsanlagen müssen von Herstellern mit langer Erfahrung begleitet mit Service sowie Vereinbarungen für die Wartung von den Maschinen.

So kommt es also, dass immer mehr auf Qualität anstatt Quantität geachtet wird.

Die afrikanischen Länder arbeiten eifrig daran Schwellenländer in den nächsten 15 bis 30 Jahren! Investitionen in Infrastrukturen, Transformation boomen, die lokalen einheimischen Firmen gewinnen immer mehr Aufträgen aber die technologische Herausforderung schwächt und führt dazu, dass trotz die Erlangung von Großaufträgen, nicht viel von Geld übrig bleibt für stabile Grundlage und Stetigkeit, weil das Equipment fehlt, wenn vorhanden, mangelhaft oder extrem veraltet und generell sehr teuer angemietet wird.

Wichtig: Bei diesem Projekt ist die afriboom GmbH sowohl Emittent, als auch Endkunde/Projektinhaber

Besuchen sie gerne die Homepage der afriboom GmbH. (www.afriboom.eu)

Hier finden sie weiter Informationen über das Geschehen und die Arbeit des Projektinhabers.

Drei Fragen – eine Antwort: Afriboom Equipment Supply

Warum der AES?
Mit unserem AFRIBOOM EQUIPMENT Supply (AES) für Afrikanische Unternehmer, möchten wir einen Investitionsfond errichten, mit welchen wir die Finanzierung von deutschen Technologien nach Afrika ermöglichen.

Bei unserer Zielgruppe handelt es sich um Unternehmer, die wir bereits besucht haben (durch mehrere Geschäftsreisen in den afrikanischen Ländern) und seit Jahren deren Entwicklung verfolgen und begleiten. Viele von unseren potentiellen Kunden haben bereits an unseren AFRIBOOM Businessforen (Wirtschaftstdelegationsreisen von afrikanischen Firmen nach Deutschland), welche seit 2006 in Deutschland von uns organisiert werden, teilgenommen und diverse erfolgreiche Käufe bei unseren deutschen Firmenpartnern getätigt. – Die Veranstaltung wird im Jahr 2020 (wenn Corona Pandemie es erlaubt) zum 19. Mal in Deutschland stattfinden.

Wir sind bis jetzt leider zu der Erkenntnis gekommen, dass diese Firmen Jahr für Jahr sehr langsam wachsen, weil sie für den Erwerb Ihres Fuhrparks bzw. der Erweiterung Ihres Gewerbes schnell versuchen geringe Summen einzusammeln und Häppchenweise Ihr Vorhaben erweitern. Dies hat zur Folge, dass sie Ihre Aufträge und den Markt nur bedingt bedienen können, und lassen viele Aufträgen liegen.

Mit unserem AES möchten wir eine Lücke schließen. Wir kennen diese Firmen, Ihren Bedarf und kennen auch die passenden deutschen Partner und Lieferanten, bei welchen wir gemeinsam die passenden Maschinen beschaffen möchten.

Was wird durch AES abgedeckt?
Maschinen, Baumaschinen, Nutzfahrzeuge (u.a. LKW´s, Busse, Transporter), aber auch der Bedarf kleiner Industrieunternehmen, im Bereich der Verpackung, Herstellung und Transformation.

Wie wird die Rückzahlung gewährleistet?
Eine Absicherung in Form von Eigenanteilen, Fördermaßnahmen, Garantien und Hermes-Bürgschaften werden wir immer gewährleisten, um uns selbst, aber auch unsere Anleger zu schützen. Es handelt sich also um keine 100%igen Finanzierungen.

Im Folgenden schildern wir Ihnen einen beispielhaften Ablauf, wie er stattfinden wird, sobald die Fundingschwelle erreicht wurde.

 

Herr Kwuamba, aus Douala (Kamerun), bewirbt sich bei der afriboom GmbH um die Finanzierung für die Erweiterung seines Fuhrparks. Mit seiner Firma ist er im Straßenbau tätig und benötigt 5 Lkw’s. Nach der erfolgreichen Prüfung seiner Bilanzen und Kapitalflüssen, sowie der Hinterlegung einer () Sicherheit, genehmigt die afriboom GmbH ihrem langjährigen Kunden die Finanzierung und zahlt ihm aus dem AES 100.000€ aus.

Herr Kwuamba erwirbt mit seinem Kredit die nötigen Nutzfahrzeuge bei alga, einem deutschen Partner der afriboom GmbH. Die afriboom GmbH hält jedoch die nötigen Dokumente zum Eigentumsnachweis ein. Nach der Karenzzeit tilgt Herr Kwuamba seinen Kredit durch monatlich gleichbleibenden Raten an die afriboom GmbH. Hieraus begleicht die afriboom GmbH ihre Schuld bei den Anlegern der afriboomcrowd.

AES wird vor allem zu Beginn größtenteils Projekte in Kamerun finanzieren. Sollte sich die Rechtslage und sonstige Umstände als geeignet erweisen, wird die afriboom GmbH auch in den restlichen Ländern in welchen sie aktiv ist, Equipment finanzieren. Hierzu gehören: Senegal, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Gambia. Wir werden sie hierüber auf dem Laufenden halten.

Afriboomcrowd ist eine von der afriboom GmbH (www.afriboom.eu) und initiierte Crowdinvesting-Plattform für profitable afrikanische Projekte mit einem Fokus auf Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer. Die Crowdinvesting-Plattform afriboomcrowd ermöglicht es Privatanlegern von einer Diversität an afrikanischen Projekten aus dem Portfolio der afriboom GmbH finanziell zu profitieren und gleichzeitig die lokale wirtschaftliche Entwicklung in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer zu unterstützen, sowie die Armut zu bekämpfen.

Die Online-Plattform afriboomcrowd wird von der CrowdDesk GmbH betrieben. Bei der CrowdDesk GmbH handelt es sich um eine von der afriboom GmbH unabhängige Gesellschaft.
 Die Kooperation zwischen afriboomcrowd, der CrowdDesk GmbH und der afriboom  GmbH funktioniert dabei wie folgt:
Im Rahmen der Kooperation konzentriert sich die afriboom GmbH auf die Identifizierung und Auswahl geeigneter Projekte, die der Crowdinvesting-Plattform afriboomcrowd zur Vermittlung vorgeschlagen werden. Die CrowdDesk GmbH stellt als technischer Finanzdienstleister und Finanzanlagenvermittler die technische Infrastruktur und kaufmännische Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung und betreibt die Online-Plattform afriboomcrowd

Finanzanlagenvermittlerin und Betreiberin der Internet-Dienstleistungsplattform www.afriboomcrowd.eu gemäß § 2a Abs. 3 VermAnlG ist die Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 München.

Als Anleger/-in erhalten Sie eine Rendite von 5,00 % p.a. (+ 0,50 % im Falle des Early-Bird Bonus) bei einer Laufzeit von 5 Jahren, erstmals zum 01.01.2021. Die Tilgung erfolgt gemeinsam mit den geschuldeten Zinszahlungen als Teil der annuitätischen Zahlungen (jährlich).

Tragen Sie jetzt zu einer effektiven Entwicklungshilfe bei und investieren Sie in dieses Projekt

Hinweis gemäß § 12 Abs. 2 Vermögensanlagegesetz: Der Erwerb dieser Vermögensanlage ist mit erheblichen Risiken verbunden und kann zum vollständigen Verlust des eingesetzten Vermögens führen.

Deutsche Partner Equipment-Austattung:

Finanzanlagenvermittlerin und Betreiberin der Internet-Dienstleistungsplattform www.afriboomcrowd.eu gemäß § 2a Abs. 3 VermAnlG ist die Investkonzepte GmbH, Otto-Heilmann-Str. 17, 82031 München.